Archea – GlobIQ

 

Archea GlobIQ is a diversified long-only investment fund, which globally invest in equity and fixed income instruments, and which uses quantitative risk management techniques in order to optimize returns and avoid major draw-downs. The fund invest in the most liquid and well-known global stocks, bond market and money market indices as represented by their Exchange Traded Funds (ETFs). The fund uses quantitative risk management techniques, based on strategic Bayesian Decision making, Fama’s Efficient Market Hypothesis and portfolio theory as well as Markowitz’s modern portfolio theory and growth optimal portfolio strategy.

The fund is built out of the ETF selection of the equity indices, which are taken the set of major global market indices supplied by index providers MSCI, FTSE, DowJones or country indices like DAX, CAC40, S&P500, TOPIX where return drawn from the indices and currencies. Diversification, across the globe and sectors, is the core to the fund which has been implemented by using special de-risking techniques for constituents of the portfolio. Putting together the portfolio out of the most liquid ETFs of the major global indices, gives the fund great advantage of high transparency and high tradability, which leads to fast reallocation in case of event risks.

Investment Philosophy

The fund analysis continuously its value at risk and applies statistical quality control by using not only market indicators but also fundamental indicators, which is provided by GlobIQ S.A. research, to manage downside risks by either putting in place levels of stop-losses for the equity investments, or by replacing equity investments partially or entirely by components of carefully selected EU and U.S. government bond ETFs. There is an overall FX hedging component for the entire fund. Not least, these techniques are applied to weight and select among different equity investment strategies aimed for an improved performance of the portfolio.

Highlights

  • Transparent process, portfolio positions and transactions.
  • Diversification across sectors as well as across the globe.
  • Proprietary risk management algorithm and strong global markets research.

Documents

Archea – GlobIQ

 

Archea GlobIQ est un fonds d’investissement diversifié long seulement, qui investissent globalement dans des instruments de capitaux propres et de revenu fixe, et qui utilise des techniques quantitatives de gestion des risques afin d’optimiser le rendement et éviter les grands tirages. Le fonds investit dans les actions mondiales, les marchés obligataires et les indices du marché monétaire les plus liquides et les mieux connus, tels que représentés par leurs Exchange Traded Funds (ETF). La prise de décision bayésienne, l’hypothèse de marché efficace de Fama et la théorie du portefeuille, ainsi que la théorie moderne du portefeuille de Markowitz et la stratégie de croissance optimale du portefeuille.
MSCI, FTSE, Dow Jones ou des indices de pays comme DAX, CAC40, S & P500, TOPIX où le rendement tiré des indices et les devises. La diversification, à travers le monde et les secteurs, est au cœur du fonds qui a été mis en œuvre en utilisant des techniques spéciales de réduction des risques pour les composants du portefeuille. Mettre ensemble le portefeuille de FNB les plus liquides des principaux indices mondiaux, donne le fonds grand avantage d’une grande transparence et une grande négociabilité, ce qui conduit à une réaffectation rapide en cas de risques d’événements.

 

Philosophie d’investissement

Le fonds analyse continuellement sa valeur à risque et applique un contrôle de qualité statistique en utilisant non seulement des indicateurs de marché mais aussi des indicateurs fondamentaux fournis par la recherche de GlobIQ S.A. pour gérer les risques baissiers en mettant en place des niveaux de stop loss pour les investissements en actions. ou en remplaçant partiellement ou entièrement les investissements en actions par des composants d’ETF soigneusement sélectionnés de l’UE et des États-Unis. Il existe une composante globale de couverture de change pour l’ensemble du fonds. Notamment, ces techniques sont appliquées pour pondérer et sélectionner parmi différentes stratégies d’investissement en actions visant à améliorer la performance du portefeuille.

Faits marquants

  • Processus transparent, positions de portefeuille et transactions.
  • Diversification entre les secteurs et à travers le monde.
  • Algorithme de gestion des risques exclusif et recherche solide sur les marchés mondiaux.

Documents